Forgetful Jones

I’m a wicked Forgetful Jones. I *did* make at least one interesting thing in my laboratory–I mean, kitchen. Inspired by (but of course, not following) a recipe in Plenty, I made this:

20120425-084204.jpg

Yum.

20120425-084248.jpg

It is za’atar spiced roasted eggplant with lemon za’atar yogurt sauce, pomegranate seeds, and pine nuts, served over toasted pita. On the side is lentils with a sheep’s milk cheese crumbles.

It was good. Super filling. Healthy.

It’s getting made again, in some iteration, I’m sure.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Forgetful Jones

  1. Love za’atar but I must say I have never used it with eggplants before. Looks great 🙂

Leave a Reply

